BeUVT: June 24, 2021

BeUVT: June 24, 2021

Music to Life & Big Heavy World
Launch BeUVT Celebration of
LGBTQIA Musicians and Advocacy

Date: Thursday, June 24, 2021
Time: 5pm PT / 7pm CT / 8pm ET
Location: Zen Barn in Waterbury
Feat: Performing artist, Craigen, Pop/folk group The Smittens, National recording artist, Maggie Szabo and “Psychedelic cowboy chick” Steph Pappas.

Guests of honor include: Taylor Small, Vermont’s first openly transgender representative in the U.S. Congress and Darren Perron of WCAX (Channel 3) who will present historical news footage of the civil union movement in Vermont.

This special event is LIVE (in person) and LIVE (streamed) at the Zen Barn (Waterbury, VT).  Share it with friends on FACEBOOK.

In place of their usual Brave Troubadours show, Music to Life has collaborated with Vermont venue and producer, Zen Barn and artist advocacy group, Big Heavy World, to launch the first annual BeUVT: a new movement and event series connecting music with social justice, and showcasing Vermont-based activist artists.

This year's BeUVT aims to inspire and engage LGBTQIA allies by celebrating and honoring Vermont's place in civil rights history, and amplifying the voices of local LGBTQIA musicians who are bringing change to their communities. Funds raised will help Music to Life and Big Heavy World launch Vermont’s first Activist Musician Accelerator — an incubator for Vermont-based musicians of all genres, connecting them with the resources, training and partnerships they need to develop effective community-based programs.

The show kicks off at 8 pm ET. Registration link HERE for live/in person or streaming access. BeUVT is made possible with support from Mascoma Bank, Winooski Strong, 105.9FM The Radiator and others. Special thanks to Darren Perron and his team at WCAX.

June 24, 2021 BeUVT
(click link below to read their bios)

Steph Pappas
Maggie Szabo
The Smittens
Craigen
Darren Perron
Taylor Small